Maquillage Mercredi: Haul

beauty2So I did a bit of shopping recently and I decided to share what I bought with you all! Some of these products are brand new to me while others are trusty stand-by’s that needed replacing. I’ve used them all so far and they all get thumbs up from this thus far!

Real Techniques Blush Brush $9: I’ve already bought a few other brushes from this line so I thought I would add to my growing collection. I really like the size and shape of this brush. It seems to grab just enough product and can place it right on the apples of my cheeks. B-e-a-utiful.

Bioderma Solution Micellaire $33: I’ve used this wonderful product for nearly an entire year now. WOW. I love this as a cleanser/makeup remover day or night. I have real sensitive skin and this is just like putting water on my skin (a.k.a. no burning /drying sensation.) I will continue to buy this until it becomes insanely expensive to import it. PLEASE just bring this to the U.S.

Covergirl Clump Crusher Mascara $6.89: This is a first try product for me. I’ve used it a couple times since I bought it and it seems alright so far – nothing spectacular. I have pretty no-fuss eyelashes so it takes a really standout mascara for me to notice that much of a difference. I will continue to use this and see if my opinion changes!

Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion in Eden $20: This is also a first buy for me. I’ve always used TooFaced’s eyeshadow primer (for a solid four years!), but I thought I should try something new. I have relatively oily eyelids and I need eyeshadow primer otherwise anything I put on them will crease or slide off in about 5 minutes. I really do like this so far. It evens out the color of my eyelids while also leaving them matte and very ready for some eyeshadow.

Lipstick Queen Lipstick in Medieval $22: I’ve always heard about Lipstick Queen’s products and thought I should give their best seller a try. I know I am partial to a bold, matte lip, but if I’m going to try anything else I like it to be (basically) a balm. This is very sheer and oh so very moisturizing – perfect! The color is very natural and makes your lips look flushed. I have a feeling this will stick around in my makeup bag for awhile.

Lorac Pro Palette $42: I normally sway towards the matte eyeshadows, but also occasionally like a sheer swipe of shimmer shadow (try saying that 5 times fast) across the lids. This palette is just perfect. The top half is all matte shades and the bottom is all shimmer/glitter. Just perfect for my tastes – I am ready to wear this baby out this year.

Stila Stay All Day Waterproof Liquid Eyeliner $20: I needed to buy another one of these as my last one just dried up. This is my standard liquid eyeliner and I seriously doubt I will ever change my mind. This is black black black. It stays put – all freakin’ day. My only complaint is that the tip of the applicator can become a bit dull. For now that is a small price to pay for the staying power!

Clinique Even Better Foundation in Alabaster $27: Another restocking of my absolute favorite foundation. Love it. Always come back to it. It is just the perfect finish – not to dewey/not to matte. It is also relatively flexible when it comes to coverage. It is moderate coverage, but can be built up if needed. I know I should branch out and find some more, but I just can’t put this one down!

5 thoughts on “Maquillage Mercredi: Haul

Leave a Reply

