Maquillage Mercredi: Glossybox

IMG_2244Last month I decided I wanted to test out a beauty box. I settled on Glossybox and I could not be more thrilled. I know at $21/month this beauty box is a bit more expensive than other ones, but it is definitely worth the price. I had no idea I was going to find so many amazing products in this month’s box.IMG_2247 IMG_2248

Oh what is the first product you ask? A beautyblender! ($19.95) I couldn’t have been more excited about finding this product in this box. I have been wanting to try one of these babies, but I could never rationalize spending that much on a sponge. Lucky for me, I got one with this box! I used it for the first time this morning and I can already tell I am going to love it. +1 for you, Glossybox!

IMG_2251

Not only did they send me a beautyblender, but they also included a mini beautycleanser solid as a bonus. The best part about this product is that you can use it on any of your makeup brushes, not only a beauty blender! This is another product that has been on my wishlist for awhile and I will definitely be giving it a try in the near future. I’ve heard some great things about it and maybe (hopefully) it will get the makeup stains out of my white beautyblender I used this morning!

IMG_2249IMG_2259Next, I found the Vichy Aqualia Thermal Riche. ($31/1.7 oz) I know Vichy is a French brand, but I have never tried any of their products before. I claims to work at a 48 hour moisturizer for sensitive skin. Literally everything I ask for in a moisturizer. I haven’t given this product a test yet, but if I like it you shall hear back soon.

IMG_2250

Up next is the balance Me super toning body wash. ($14/3.4 fl oz) I’ve never heard of this brand, but it is still the product I am least excited to try. I know everyone needs body wash to use, but I’m not sure I will ever find one I completely love. I will try this one out and report back if I love it, but I do not have high expectations for this product.

IMG_2254

Although I have never tried a Tony & Guy ($14.99/ 6.8 fl oz) product before, I have definitely seen them before. They carry the brand in England and France which is where I got my first look at them. More recently, Target has introduced a few of there products in their stores. I’m always in the market for a sea salt spray so this is definitely up my alley. Maybe if this product has good results I’ll end up stopping in Target to look at what else they brought over this side of the pond!

IMG_2256 IMG_2257

Lastly is the Bellapierre Cosmetics Mineral Blush in Desert Rose. ($20/ 0.14 oz) This is another brand I have never heard of. Although I usually like to stay away from loose blushes (they are far too messy for clumsy me) I am excited to give this a try. I really like the idea of Mineral makeup, and I’ve tried a few BareMinerals products, so I shall test this one out. The color is really pretty as well. I’m always up for a dusty rose color!

IMG_2265

For my first dip into Glossybox I have to give this one an A+++. That score may have come mostly from the beautyblender and cleanser, but I just cannot rave about it more. I was so plesantly surprised to find it in here. In addition to that, most of these products are either full sized or a hefty sample size that can actually be tested more than once to make an informed decision to whether you want to buy the full size. I am so happy with this box and I cannot wait until next month to see what is next!

The retail price of the box was around $68! A crazy good deal for $21/month.

What do you guys think of beautybox subscriptions?

4 thoughts on “Maquillage Mercredi: Glossybox

  1. Oh. My. God. See, I always looked at the price of Glossybox and thought, “Pfft, that’s double the price of Birchbox or Ipsy! Why would I ever do that?” Your post may have shown me the light. The Beautyblender ALONE is worth it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

