Maquillage Mercredi: Skin Wishlist

Skincare Wishlist

I’ve  been loving my current skincare routine, but I’m always itching to try new things and these are just a few products that are on my wish list. It doesn’t help that many of my everyday skincare products have been becoming empty – it only makes me want to buy these even more! I’ve been lusting after these products for quite sometime, but I’ve never been able to validate spending so much at one time. Maybe I’ll treat myself to one (or a few!) very soon…

Pai Regenerate Rosehip Oil $36 I’ve heard people raving about this oil for awhile now and I believe that I truly need this product. My face has cleared up for the most part, but it has left behind some nasty dark spots and this product is meant to help with any discoloration or dark spots! It is also supposed to condition the skin, improve elasticity and firmness. Sign me up!

Emma Hardie Moringa Cleansing Balm $59.50 I don’t even know how many times I’ve heard people raving about this cleansing balm on youtube and the blogosphere. People are just crazy obsessed. I decided I can’t judge them until I figure out if this stuff is really worth it. The price tag is veering me in another direction, but maybe I’ll try it just once. I’ve transitioned from acne cleanseres to deep cleansing and now I think I want to move along to some more nourishing and moisturizing ones. This is the first on my list to try!

DHC Deep Cleansing Oil $25.19 I know I am obsessed with Bioderma for a makeup remover/cleansing water, but sometimes using so many cotton pads just makes me really sad. Alas, here comes a beautiful product I have never tried before. A cleansing oil. I’m still not sure how this all works, but supposedly you put it on your makeup-full face (dry) and massage it around until it has broken down most of it then add some water. Voila! Makeup gone. If this is true I need to try it asap.

Lancome Genifique Youth Activating Concentrate $84 I received a 7-day sample of this stuff from Sephora and I noticed some real results. I loved it so so much. The only thing that is holding me back from buying this product immediately is the price (and this is the small bottle!) It improved the texture of my skin along with reducing discoloration. I even thought it helped clear up some breakouts. Seriously a bomb product.

Alpha-H Liquid Gold $45.90 This is another product I’ve heard a lot of good things about. It is amongst the beating dark spots products which is the real reason I am lusting over it. I think it is also supposed to improve texture and the overall appearance of skin. I’m not sure how this compares to the Lancome product, but if it is similar enough I think it would definitely be a better deal for the price!

Aesop Parsley Seed Cleansing Mask $39 I love a good mask – especially one that is meant to clear out your skin. I’ve heard a few people raving about this mask and I decided I need to try it asap. The only problem I have with some masks is that they dry out my skin  little too much. This one is supposed to be a bit more gentle while still clearing out some junk. Perfect for my skin!

Clarisonic Mia2 $150 I’m going to say I’ve wanted one of these for over 5 years now. I remember when I first discovered the Sephora website and this immediately went onto my wish list. I’m big on exfoliation and if I could do it with putting in minimal effort that would be great. I know some people break out from this initially, so if you are breakout prone maybe start off once a week then build it up!

Glamglow Supermud Clearing Treatment $69 Oh Glamglow. I’ve already tried the Youthmud mask and loved it. Apparently this goes into your pores and draws out all the excess oil. You can even see little dark spots where it comes out (yuck!), but also very satisfying. This would be the perfect make for those day when your skin is especially clogged and congested – definitely not one to use everyday.

I really wish I could afford to buy all these products, but I cannot. Which do you think I need? Also, what is one of your favorite skincare products?

Leave a Reply

